Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Clean Getaway

    £6.99
    From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds.
    ISBN: 9781913311025
    AuthorNic Stone
    Pub Date05/03/2020
    BindingPaperback
    Availability: In Stock

    From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds.
    How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
    - Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.
    - Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.
    - Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

    What Not to Bring:
    - A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

    Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem - his G'ma included.

    Write your own review
    • Only registered users can write reviews
    *
    *
    • Bad
    • Excellent
    *
    *
    *

    From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds.
    How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:
    - Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.
    - Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.
    - Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

    What Not to Bring:
    - A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

    Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem - his G'ma included.