Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Conspiracy (Giordano Bruno, Book 5)

    £8.99
    The No. 1 Sunday Timesbestselling series The fifth book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel
    ISBN: 9780007481279
    AuthorS. J. Parris
    Pub Date26/01/2017
    BindingPaperback
    Pages512
    Availability: In Stock

    The No. 1 Sunday Timesbestselling series
    The fifth book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I


    Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel

    PARIS, 1585




    A KING WITHOUT AN HEIR



    Heretic-turned-spy Giordano Bruno arrives in Paris to find a city on the edge of catastrophe. King Henri III lives in fear of a coup by the Duke of Guise and his fanatical Catholic League, and another massacre on the streets.



    A COURT AT WAR WITH GOD



    When Bruno's old rival, Father Paul Lefevre is found murdered, Bruno is drawn into a dangerous web of religious politics and court intrigue. And watching over his shoulder is the King's mother, Catherine de Medici, with her harem of beautiful spies.



    A DEADLY CONSPIRACY IN PLAY



    When murder strikes at the heart of the Palace, Bruno finds himself on the trail of a killer who is protecting a terrible secret. With the royal houses of France and England under threat, Bruno must expose the truth - or be silenced for good...



    Praise for S. J. Parris



    'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times


    'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail


    'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times


    'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer


    'Vivid, sprawling ... Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times


    'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph


    'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride


    'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse


    'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden


    'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I'Andrew Taylor

    *
    *
    *

    The No. 1 Sunday Timesbestselling series
    The fifth book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I


    Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel

    PARIS, 1585




    A KING WITHOUT AN HEIR



    Heretic-turned-spy Giordano Bruno arrives in Paris to find a city on the edge of catastrophe. King Henri III lives in fear of a coup by the Duke of Guise and his fanatical Catholic League, and another massacre on the streets.



    A COURT AT WAR WITH GOD



    When Bruno's old rival, Father Paul Lefevre is found murdered, Bruno is drawn into a dangerous web of religious politics and court intrigue. And watching over his shoulder is the King's mother, Catherine de Medici, with her harem of beautiful spies.



    A DEADLY CONSPIRACY IN PLAY



    When murder strikes at the heart of the Palace, Bruno finds himself on the trail of a killer who is protecting a terrible secret. With the royal houses of France and England under threat, Bruno must expose the truth - or be silenced for good...



    Praise for S. J. Parris



    'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times


    'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail


    'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times


    'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer


    'Vivid, sprawling ... Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times


    'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph


    'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride


    'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse


    'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden


    'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I'Andrew Taylor