Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Fiction

    View as Grid List
    Sort by
    Display per page

    1588: A Calendar of Crime: A Novel in Five Books

    £8.99
    This is a beautiful anthology comprised of five self-contained mystery short stories plus fascinating historical material exclusive to the print edition; the perfect Christmas gift

    18

    £11.95
    By discovering diaries, photos and other material, contemporaries are taken back to the period of 1917 and 1918 when Latvia stumbled towards its destiny as an independent republic. Profound, original and keen to reveal not only the complexities of an important historical event, but a later generation's relationship to it.

    2020

    £8.99
    In 2020, Britain is at breaking point, society on the edge. The country is a bomb waiting to explode... and then it does. This provocative literary thriller cleverly lays bare the true state of our nation with an all-too-plausible `what if?' scenario. Told from the wildly differing perspectives of a myriad of voices, it is a parable for our times.

    404 Ink: Issue 3: Power

    £7.99
    From the electrical jolts that bring Frankenstein to life, to powerful names in poetry, from pain relief to navigating identity through video games, 404 Ink tackles the topic of power in all its forms through fiction, non-fiction, poetry and comics.

    A Book Of Death And Fish

    £9.99
    As Peter MacAulay writes his will, he reflects on his life and how world events filter through to his home, Stornoway. He reveals his passions for history, engines and fish, and witnesses changing times - and things that don't change - in the Hebrides. It's about stories, a litany of small histories witnessed during one very individual lifetime.

    A Burning: The most electrifying debut of 2021

    £14.99
    For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.

    A Capital Union

    £8.99
    HWA Debut Crown shortlist. Edinburgh, 1942. As war tightens its grip, Agnes Thorne finds that her new husband's obsession with Home Rule threatens to land him in jail, and gives her an unwanted role in the nationalist movement. As hidden forces of state break cover, Agnes is caught in a triangle of passion, politics and secrecy.

    A Children's Bible: A Novel

    £9.99
    A brilliant, indelible novel of teenage alienation and adult complacency in a world whose climate and culture are unravelling.