(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.

    Floris Books

    Independent publisher Floris Books is firmly rooted in Edinburgh, Scotland home of the Edinburgh International Book Festival.

    We are the largest publisher of children’s books in Scotland. We publish board and picture books for 0-7 year olds, including international stories in translation and nostalgic classics from illustrators such as Elsa Beskow, as well as the Kelpies, a much-loved range of Scottish children's books for 1-15 year olds.

    We acquired the original Kelpies list – which included books from classic Scottish authors such as Kathleen FidlerGeorge Mackay Brown and Mollie Hunter – from fellow Scottish publisher Canongate in 2002. In 2003 we published our first new Kelpie and have since launched the careers of many award-winning Scottish children’s authors including Ross MackenzieLari DonJanis MackayVictoria Williamson and Lindsay Littleson, as well as publishing books by such literary greats as Theresa BreslinJoan Lingard and Cathy MacPhail.

    All of our Kelpies books have a Scottish connection — be it the author, illustrator, characters, storyline or setting — which makes them very special indeed. But wherever in the world you are, you can always enjoy a Kelpie! Kelpies are Scottish books for children everywhere.

    View as Grid List
    Sort by
    Display per page

    Black Tide

    Toby must undertake a perilous mission across a post-apocalyptic Scotland to find his kidnapped dad and sister. The sequel to Red Fever.

    Bridges Between Life and Death

    A personal and moving book from an experienced psychologist and professional counsellor. Full of thoughtful insights that introduce alternative ways of thinking about dying, death and the journey of the soul after life.

    Calum's Big Break

    After advice from a star striker, Calum and friends are ready to impress the talent scout coming to their next match -- as long as nothing goes wrong...

    Calum's Cup Final

    The sixth book in the football-mad Scotland Stars F.C. series.

    Calum's Hard Knock

    The fourth book in the football-mad Scotland Stars F.C. series.

    Calum's New Boots

    Calum has finally earned his dream pair of football boots, but when they mysteriously go missing right before a big match will he be able to continue?

    Calum's New Team

    New boy Calum is determined to impress the coach and make it onto the school football team.

    Calum's Tough Match

    The fifth book in the football-mad Scotland Stars F.C. series.

    Can't-Dance-Cameron: A Scottish Capercaillie Story

    Cameron the capercaillie thinks he's the worst dancer in the Scottish Cairngorms but maybe with the help of his new friend, Hazel the squirrel, he'll be able to dance after all!

    Floris Books