Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Gay Club!

    £8.99
    Barney's a shoo-in for LGBTQ+ Society President at the school club's next election. But when the vote is opened up to the whole student body, who will win? A riotously funny look at - and heartfelt celebration of - queer students everywhere organizing to make a difference.
    ISBN: 9780702313677
    AuthorSimon James Green
    Pub Date05/05/2022
    BindingPaperback
    Pages432
    Availability: In Stock




    A landmark comedic novel about a group of queer teens
    at their worst - and ultimately their best - from one of the UK's
    leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction.
    Barney's a shoo-in for his school's LGBTQ+ Society President
    at the club's next election. But when the vote is
    opened up to the entire student body, the whole school starts paying
    attention. How low will the candidates go to
    win? Buckle up for some serious shade, scandals and sleazy
    shenanigans. It isn't long before it's National Coming
    Out Day - for everyone's secrets!



    But when the group faces an unexpected threat - and a big opportunity
    - can the club members put politics aside and stand
    united?








    Simon James Green is the award-winning author of a number of
    beloved LGBTQ+ YA novels, including Noah Can't Even, Heartbreak
    Boys and You're the One That I Want.


    Perfect for fans of Glee, Heartstopper, and
    Boyfriend Material.

    Praise for Gay Club!
    "Gay Club! wears its activism with pride, and is packed
    with drama, plot twists and politics." - Dean Atta (The
    Black Flamingo)


    "Gay Club! holds up a mirror to the experiences of being
    LGBTQ+; to the messiness, the humour, the hardships, and most
    of all, to the love and celebration." - Adiba Jaigirdar
    (Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating)


    "Funny, heartfelt, and angry in all the right ways, Gay Club!
    is a love letter to the messiness of our big gay family,
    and a manifesto for creating the change that the youngest
    members of that family need so badly today. A triumphant call to
    action.' - LC Rosen (Camp and Jack of Hearts (and
    other parts))


    "One of the most hilarious, romantic writers
    in the game right now." - Becky Albertalli (Love, Simon)



    "Quite possibly his best work yet. It left me crying with
    laughter late into the night because I literally could
    not put it down. Brilliantly controversial, so very witty, and
    full of enough queer joy to make any heart burst. Truly outstanding
    from start to finish - now I want to join the gay club too."
    - Calum McSwiggan (Eat, Gay, Love)


    "Simon James Green has an impeccable ear for authentically funny
    dialogue. This book will make you laugh the way your best
    friend makes you laugh.' - Ciara Smyth (The Falling
    in Love Montage and Not My Problem)


    'Once again, Simon James Green has knocked it out of the park.
    Gay Club! is Simon at his very very best.
    Hilarious and heart-warming with a gorgeous cast of characters
    and a beautiful message at its heart. I defy you to find a queerer
    book in 2022. Sign me up to Gay Club immediately. Shut up and
    take my money!' - George Lester (Boy Queen)


    'Gay Club! is so smart and so funny, and full of characters
    who are also smart and funny. It's everything I want
    from a book and from life. Everyone will love it! May
    I suggest you all join Gay Club with utmost urgency.' - Wibke Brueggemann
    (Love is for Losers)


    "Gay Club! cements Simon James Green's position as the
    master of LGBTQ Young adult fiction. No one today
    writes with such heart and lightness of touch - an author whose
    skill both intimidates and inspires his peers." - William Hussey
    (The Outrage)

    *
    *
    *




    A landmark comedic novel about a group of queer teens
    at their worst - and ultimately their best - from one of the UK's
    leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction.
    Barney's a shoo-in for his school's LGBTQ+ Society President
    at the club's next election. But when the vote is
    opened up to the entire student body, the whole school starts paying
    attention. How low will the candidates go to
    win? Buckle up for some serious shade, scandals and sleazy
    shenanigans. It isn't long before it's National Coming
    Out Day - for everyone's secrets!



    But when the group faces an unexpected threat - and a big opportunity
    - can the club members put politics aside and stand
    united?








    Simon James Green is the award-winning author of a number of
    beloved LGBTQ+ YA novels, including Noah Can't Even, Heartbreak
    Boys and You're the One That I Want.


    Perfect for fans of Glee, Heartstopper, and
    Boyfriend Material.

    Praise for Gay Club!
    "Gay Club! wears its activism with pride, and is packed
    with drama, plot twists and politics." - Dean Atta (The
    Black Flamingo)


    "Gay Club! holds up a mirror to the experiences of being
    LGBTQ+; to the messiness, the humour, the hardships, and most
    of all, to the love and celebration." - Adiba Jaigirdar
    (Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating)


    "Funny, heartfelt, and angry in all the right ways, Gay Club!
    is a love letter to the messiness of our big gay family,
    and a manifesto for creating the change that the youngest
    members of that family need so badly today. A triumphant call to
    action.' - LC Rosen (Camp and Jack of Hearts (and
    other parts))


    "One of the most hilarious, romantic writers
    in the game right now." - Becky Albertalli (Love, Simon)



    "Quite possibly his best work yet. It left me crying with
    laughter late into the night because I literally could
    not put it down. Brilliantly controversial, so very witty, and
    full of enough queer joy to make any heart burst. Truly outstanding
    from start to finish - now I want to join the gay club too."
    - Calum McSwiggan (Eat, Gay, Love)


    "Simon James Green has an impeccable ear for authentically funny
    dialogue. This book will make you laugh the way your best
    friend makes you laugh.' - Ciara Smyth (The Falling
    in Love Montage and Not My Problem)


    'Once again, Simon James Green has knocked it out of the park.
    Gay Club! is Simon at his very very best.
    Hilarious and heart-warming with a gorgeous cast of characters
    and a beautiful message at its heart. I defy you to find a queerer
    book in 2022. Sign me up to Gay Club immediately. Shut up and
    take my money!' - George Lester (Boy Queen)


    'Gay Club! is so smart and so funny, and full of characters
    who are also smart and funny. It's everything I want
    from a book and from life. Everyone will love it! May
    I suggest you all join Gay Club with utmost urgency.' - Wibke Brueggemann
    (Love is for Losers)


    "Gay Club! cements Simon James Green's position as the
    master of LGBTQ Young adult fiction. No one today
    writes with such heart and lightness of touch - an author whose
    skill both intimidates and inspires his peers." - William Hussey
    (The Outrage)