Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Grimwood

    £12.99
    Perfect for fans of Mr Gum and The Animals of Farthing Wood, this hilarious, irreverent series from picture book superstar Nadia Shireen follows two urban foxes who escape to the wonderfully weird forest of Grimwood!
    ISBN: 9781471199301
    AuthorNadia Shireen
    Pub Date02/09/2021
    Pages256
    Availability: In Stock

    'Funny, anarchic, original and gloriously silly' Richard Osman

    Laugh your head off with this fully-illustrated new series from award-winning Nadia Shireen. Perfect for readers age 7 to 107, fans of Dog Man, Roald Dahl, Mr Gum and David Walliams, and anyone who loves to laugh.

    Fox cub siblings Ted and Nancy are on the run from Princess Buttons, the scariest street cat in the Big City. They flee for Grimwood, expecting to find refuge in the peaceful countryside. Instead, they are met with thieving eagles, dramatic ducks, riotous rabbits and a whole host of unusual characters. Grimwood is . . . weird. But when Princess Buttons tracks them down, Nancy and Ted and the animals of Grimwood must unite in a mind-bending race against time . . .

    This memorable, distinctive and warm-hearted comedy series will have kids begging to read more.

    Nadia Shireen has won awards for her picture books including the UKLA Book Award for Good Little Wolf, and her latest, Barbara Throws a Wobbler, has been described as a 'little doorway of joy' by Caitlin Moran. She's also been shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, and has been Writer-Illustrator in Residence for BookTrust. Grimwood is her first series for older readers.

    PRAISE FOR NADIA SHIREEN:
    'Shireen's latest book confirms her as one of the brightest and best picture book creators working in Britain today... Sensational.' - Observer

    *
    *
    *

    'Funny, anarchic, original and gloriously silly' Richard Osman

    Laugh your head off with this fully-illustrated new series from award-winning Nadia Shireen. Perfect for readers age 7 to 107, fans of Dog Man, Roald Dahl, Mr Gum and David Walliams, and anyone who loves to laugh.

    Fox cub siblings Ted and Nancy are on the run from Princess Buttons, the scariest street cat in the Big City. They flee for Grimwood, expecting to find refuge in the peaceful countryside. Instead, they are met with thieving eagles, dramatic ducks, riotous rabbits and a whole host of unusual characters. Grimwood is . . . weird. But when Princess Buttons tracks them down, Nancy and Ted and the animals of Grimwood must unite in a mind-bending race against time . . .

    This memorable, distinctive and warm-hearted comedy series will have kids begging to read more.

    Nadia Shireen has won awards for her picture books including the UKLA Book Award for Good Little Wolf, and her latest, Barbara Throws a Wobbler, has been described as a 'little doorway of joy' by Caitlin Moran. She's also been shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, and has been Writer-Illustrator in Residence for BookTrust. Grimwood is her first series for older readers.

    PRAISE FOR NADIA SHIREEN:
    'Shireen's latest book confirms her as one of the brightest and best picture book creators working in Britain today... Sensational.' - Observer