Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Isadora Moon and the Shooting Star

    £8.99
    Planets, comets, stars! Isadora's class is learning all about space. So when she spots a shooting star, she decides to follow it and discovers a new glimmering friend. Her name is Nova, she is not supposed to be on Earth and, even worse, her moon kitten Pluto is lost! Can Isadora help Nova find the lost kitten before she has to fly back home?
    ISBN: 9780192773555
    AuthorHarriet Muncaster
    Pub Date07/10/2021
    BindingHardback
    Availability: In Stock

    Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both.

    Isadora is observing the night sky for a school project - her class is learning everything about space and she decides to look at the stars for inspiration.
    But wait, what is that? Through the telescope, Isadora spots a shooting star that falls to Earth! After courageously finding the place where the star landed, Isadora discovers a new twinkling friend. Her name is Nova, she is a Glow Sprite and she is not supposed to be there. Even worse, Nova's moon kitten Pluto is lost and she needs Isadora's help to find him. Between magical campfires, space lessons, moon cheese and a glowing sleepover, Isadora will need to use all her wits to help Nova
    finding Pluto before her new friend has to fly back to the stars.

    With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

    *
    *
    *

    Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both.

    Isadora is observing the night sky for a school project - her class is learning everything about space and she decides to look at the stars for inspiration.
    But wait, what is that? Through the telescope, Isadora spots a shooting star that falls to Earth! After courageously finding the place where the star landed, Isadora discovers a new twinkling friend. Her name is Nova, she is a Glow Sprite and she is not supposed to be there. Even worse, Nova's moon kitten Pluto is lost and she needs Isadora's help to find him. Between magical campfires, space lessons, moon cheese and a glowing sleepover, Isadora will need to use all her wits to help Nova
    finding Pluto before her new friend has to fly back to the stars.

    With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!