Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Language & Reference

    View as Grid List
    Sort by
    Display per page

    Cauld Blasts and Clishmaclavers: A Treasury of 1,000 Scottish Words

    £9.99
    A celebration of the irreplaceable magic of language. Here is the evocative vocabulary, wit and wisdom of the Scots language - in 1,000 gems.

    Chinese Narrative Writing

    £17.00

    Constellations: Reflections From Life

    £9.99
    An extraordinarily intimate book of essays that chart the experiences that have made Sinead Gleeson the woman and the writer she is today, for readers of The Last Act of Love and I Am, I Am, I Am.

    Daunderlust: Dispatches from Unreported Scotland

    £8.99
    Peter Ross's weekly articles from around Scotland have been a sterling attraction for the readers of Scotland on Sunday for years. A selection of the best are collected here, for the first time. Each a gem of insight and wit, they provide a piece-by-piece portrait of a nation as it changes.

    English Gem Dictionary: The world's favourite mini dictionaries (Collins Gem)

    £4.99
    The home of trusted English dictionaries and thesaurses for everyday language use.

    Language & Reference