Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Sleepover Takeover

    £6.99
    When Otis wakes up after a sleepover at popular kid Rocco Rococo's house, it's a scene of total chaos and disaster. Weirdly, no one can remember what happened the night before, so Rocco and Otis reluctantly team up to retrace their steps in the hopes of working out happened.
    ISBN: 9780702303630
    AuthorSimon James Green, Aleksei Bitskoff
    Pub Date06/01/2022
    BindingPaperback
    Pages256
    Availability: In Stock

    For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember - if only he
    could!


    When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning at
    a sleepover birthday party, he's in for a shock. At the
    marquee where the sleepover took place, it's a scene of carnage
    and mayhem: there's a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain,
    a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere,
    one of the kids has a tattoo, and there's a suitcase of bratwurst
    on the floor! But what's weirdest of all, neither Otis
    nor the other kids can remember what happened!


    The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo's
    huge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation.
    Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causing
    the mess, and he needs to clear his name.



    Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out!




    So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Rocco
    reluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retrace
    their steps in the hope of solving the mystery...









    Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books for
    kids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck
    was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award

    Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff


    A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace's
    THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson's WORST.
    HOLIDAY. EVER.

    *
    *
    *

    For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember - if only he
    could!


    When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning at
    a sleepover birthday party, he's in for a shock. At the
    marquee where the sleepover took place, it's a scene of carnage
    and mayhem: there's a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain,
    a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere,
    one of the kids has a tattoo, and there's a suitcase of bratwurst
    on the floor! But what's weirdest of all, neither Otis
    nor the other kids can remember what happened!


    The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo's
    huge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation.
    Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causing
    the mess, and he needs to clear his name.



    Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out!




    So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Rocco
    reluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retrace
    their steps in the hope of solving the mystery...









    Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books for
    kids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck
    was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award

    Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff


    A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace's
    THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson's WORST.
    HOLIDAY. EVER.