Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search
    Publisher: Floris Books

    Tales of the Mushroom Folk

    £12.99
    Delightful tales of different mushroom families and what makes them special. A beautiful new edition of this charming nature story for fans of Elsa Beskow and Sibylle von Olfers, full of vintage charm.
    ISBN: 9781782507529
    AuthorSigne Aspelin
    Pub Date24/06/2021
    BindingHardback
    Pages32
    Availability: In Stock

    It's early spring and the mushroom folk are emerging into the bright sunshine. Meet the mischievous Fly Agaric Toadstools, the playful Porcini Mushrooms, the sleepy Slippery Jacks and the regal Button Mushrooms in this delightful picture book full of whimsy and vintage charm.
    As the seasons turn, readers are introduced to the different mushroom families and learn what makes them special through a series of charming tales.
    This is a gorgeous new edition of the classic picture book which was first published in 1909. Swedish artist Signe Aspelin's delightful illustrations are reminiscent of Elsa Beskow and Sibylle von Olfers with their imagination, liveliness and celebration of nature.

    *
    *
    *

    It's early spring and the mushroom folk are emerging into the bright sunshine. Meet the mischievous Fly Agaric Toadstools, the playful Porcini Mushrooms, the sleepy Slippery Jacks and the regal Button Mushrooms in this delightful picture book full of whimsy and vintage charm.
    As the seasons turn, readers are introduced to the different mushroom families and learn what makes them special through a series of charming tales.
    This is a gorgeous new edition of the classic picture book which was first published in 1909. Swedish artist Signe Aspelin's delightful illustrations are reminiscent of Elsa Beskow and Sibylle von Olfers with their imagination, liveliness and celebration of nature.