Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search
    Publisher: Canongate

    The Golden Treasury of Scottish Verse

    £30.00
    A timeless gift edition of the greatest poetic works from Scotland's literary past, present and future. Edited by award-winning poets Kathleen Jamie, Don Paterson and Peter Mackay
    ISBN: 9781838852610
    AuthorKathleen Jamie
    Pub Date16/09/2021
    Pages528
    *
    Availability: In Stock

    The Golden Treasury of Scottish Verse is a timeless collection of Scottish poetry. It contains over three hundred poems ranging from the early medieval period to the twenty-first century, and paints a full-colour portrait of Scotland's poetic heritage and culture.

    Edited and introduced by award-winning poets Kathleen Jamie, Don Paterson and Peter Mackay, and including poems by Robert Burns, Carol Ann Duffy, Sorley MacLean, Violet Jacob, William Dunbar, Meg Bateman, George Mackay Brown, Mairi Mhor nan Oran, Robert Louis Stevenson, Jackie Kay, Liz Lochhead and many more, The Golden Treasury of Scottish Verse is a joyous celebration of Scotland's literary past, present and future.

    *
    *
    *

    The Golden Treasury of Scottish Verse is a timeless collection of Scottish poetry. It contains over three hundred poems ranging from the early medieval period to the twenty-first century, and paints a full-colour portrait of Scotland's poetic heritage and culture.

    Edited and introduced by award-winning poets Kathleen Jamie, Don Paterson and Peter Mackay, and including poems by Robert Burns, Carol Ann Duffy, Sorley MacLean, Violet Jacob, William Dunbar, Meg Bateman, George Mackay Brown, Mairi Mhor nan Oran, Robert Louis Stevenson, Jackie Kay, Liz Lochhead and many more, The Golden Treasury of Scottish Verse is a joyous celebration of Scotland's literary past, present and future.

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    Rizzio: Darkland Tales

    £10.00
    From the multi-award-winning master of crime Denise Mina comes a radical new take on one of the darkest episodes in Scottish history - the bloody assassination of David Rizzio in Mary, Queen of Scots' chambers in Holyrood Palace.

    The Fair Botanists

    £16.99
    The Fair Botanists is a bewitching and immersive story for fans of Jessie Burton, Sarah Perry and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock.

    How Britain Ends: English Nationalism and the Rebirth of Four Nations

    £14.99
    A book about the rise of English nationalism and the impending breakup of the United Kingdom.

    In: The Graphic Novel

    £18.99
    The debut graphic novel by award-winning New Yorker cartoonist Will McPhail, In is intimate and accessible, a smart commentary on modern life and a joyful celebration of being human.