Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    The Loop

    £7.99
    Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive. Then everything changes. Soon, Luka has to face a new reality: breaking out of the Loop might be his only chance to save himself - and the world ...
    ISBN: 9781912626557
    AuthorBen Oliver
    Pub Date02/04/2020
    BindingPaperback
    Pages384
    Availability: In Stock




    Book 1 in a dark, twisty and totally unputdownable new
    series - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and THE MAZE
    RUNNER.
    'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will
    leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York
    Times bestselling author of THE 100


    'If you like dystopia, sci-fi or adventure books, then you
    will inhale this novel.' ANNA DAY, author of THE FANDOM



    'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner
    should look no further ... Thrilling and terrifying in equal
    measure.' OBSERVER


    Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two
    years.


    A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine
    is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought
    to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren.


    Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered
    in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling.



    On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning:
    breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save
    himself - and the world ...





    A thrilling UKYA debut from a stunning new talent: dark,
    original, twisty and totally unputdownable, this is a futuristic
    Prison Break with shades of 1984.



    Film/TV rights optioned by Lime with producer Louise
    Sutton (Black Mirror) on board.


    Themes of power and technology versus love, friendship
    and humanity.


    Continue the adventure with book 2: THE BLOCK.

    *
    *
    *




    Book 1 in a dark, twisty and totally unputdownable new
    series - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and THE MAZE
    RUNNER.
    'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will
    leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York
    Times bestselling author of THE 100


    'If you like dystopia, sci-fi or adventure books, then you
    will inhale this novel.' ANNA DAY, author of THE FANDOM



    'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner
    should look no further ... Thrilling and terrifying in equal
    measure.' OBSERVER


    Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two
    years.


    A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine
    is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought
    to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren.


    Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered
    in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling.



    On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning:
    breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save
    himself - and the world ...





    A thrilling UKYA debut from a stunning new talent: dark,
    original, twisty and totally unputdownable, this is a futuristic
    Prison Break with shades of 1984.



    Film/TV rights optioned by Lime with producer Louise
    Sutton (Black Mirror) on board.


    Themes of power and technology versus love, friendship
    and humanity.


    Continue the adventure with book 2: THE BLOCK.