Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    The Sicilian Method

    £16.99
    The twenty-sixth thrilling mystery in the Inspector Montalbano series.
    ISBN: 9781529035605
    AuthorAndrea Camilleri
    Pub Date15/10/2020
    BindingHardback
    Pages304
    Availability: In Stock

    In The Sicilian Method, Andrea Camilleri's twenty-sixth novel in the Inspector Montalbano mystery series, Montalbano finds his answers to a murder in a theatrical play.

    Mimi Augello is visiting his lover when the woman's husband unexpectedly returns to the apartment. Hurriedly, he climbs out the window and into the downstairs apartment, but from one danger to another. In the dark he sees a body lying on the bed.

    Shortly afterwards another body is found and the victim is Carmelo Catalanotti, a director of bourgeois dramas with a harsh reputation for the acting method he developed for his actors: digging into their complexes to unleash their talent, a traumatic experience for all. Are the two deaths connected? Catalanotti scrupulously kept notes and comments on all the actors he worked with as well as strange notebooks full of figures, dates and names . . .

    Inspector Montalbano finds all of Catalanotti's dossiers and plays, the notes on the characters and the notes on his final drama, Dangerous Turn. It is in the theatre where he feels the solution lies.

    *
    *
    *

    In The Sicilian Method, Andrea Camilleri's twenty-sixth novel in the Inspector Montalbano mystery series, Montalbano finds his answers to a murder in a theatrical play.

    Mimi Augello is visiting his lover when the woman's husband unexpectedly returns to the apartment. Hurriedly, he climbs out the window and into the downstairs apartment, but from one danger to another. In the dark he sees a body lying on the bed.

    Shortly afterwards another body is found and the victim is Carmelo Catalanotti, a director of bourgeois dramas with a harsh reputation for the acting method he developed for his actors: digging into their complexes to unleash their talent, a traumatic experience for all. Are the two deaths connected? Catalanotti scrupulously kept notes and comments on all the actors he worked with as well as strange notebooks full of figures, dates and names . . .

    Inspector Montalbano finds all of Catalanotti's dossiers and plays, the notes on the characters and the notes on his final drama, Dangerous Turn. It is in the theatre where he feels the solution lies.

    Customers who bought this item also bought

    Julian at the Wedding

    £12.99
    Recommended by Rachel Fox (Children & Schools Programme Director)

    The beloved Julian of Jessica Love’s award-winning debut picture book returns in this beautiful book, also illustrated by Jessica herself, Julian at the Wedding.

    In Julian at the Wedding we have another fantastically inclusive and celebratory book, full of sumptuous drawings of what looks like an incredible party celebrating the marriage of two women. Its follows Julian and his adventurous cousin Marisol as they roam around the party and get up to a little magical mischief.

    Where the Snow Angels Go

    £14.99

    The Good Hawk (Shadow Skye, Book One)

    £7.99
    Recommended by Rachel Fox (Children and Schools Programme Director)

    I read The Good Hawk by Joseph Elliot a while ago now and it has really stuck with me.

    Set in mythic Scotland, probably the Isle of Skye, two unlikely heroes must make a dangerous journey to protect their people’. The book is dually narrated by two characters, both members of the Tuath clan but with different roles within the clan structure.

    The Good Hawk is an absolute must read for every fantasy fiction fan out there.

    A Conspiracy of Bones

    £8.99
    Number One New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs returns with her nineteenth riveting novel featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, who must use all her tradecraft to discover the identity of a faceless corpse, its connection to a decade-old missing child case, and the reason the dead man had her phone number.

    Murder at the Castle

    £8.99
    Iris Grey enters a world of buried secrets, village gossip, family feuds and murder in the latest cosy mystery from MB Shaw. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie, and Midsomer Murders.