Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Browse
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    You*re The One That I Want

    £7.99
    Freddie is unremarkable - too unremarkable. He decides to follow a new, proactive philosophy designed to transform his social and romantic life: saying 'yes' to every opportunity. It works! He's becoming a whole new Freddie. But he soon learns that sometimes getting things wrong is part of figuring out what - and who - you really want.
    ISBN: 9780702303654
    AuthorSimon James Green
    Pub Date03/06/2021
    BindingPaperback
    Pages384
    Availability: In Stock




    **WINNER OF THE BRISTOL TEEN BOOK AWARD**"Heartfelt
    and hilarious" Attitude Magazine


    "Heartwarming... A beautiful gay coming-of-age story"
    The Nerd Daily


    "A hilariously rude, sweetly addictive YA" The
    Guardian


    According to the rule, Freddie has to say "yes".

    Freddie is unremarkable - too unremarkable.
    He doesn't stand out in any way, and in fact teachers and
    fellow students keep forgetting who he is. Even his mum thinks he's
    a disappointment, and spends almost all her
    time at work, producing a TV show.


    After a particularly awful night when he embarrasses himself in
    front of Jasper Perry (the gorgeous teen star
    of his mum's new show), Freddie decides to follow a new, proactive
    philosophy designed to transform his social and romantic life:
    saying 'yes' to every opportunity.


    It works! Freddie finds himself auditioning for the school musical
    (Grease), actually going to parties,
    and flirting with hot new boy Zach! He's becoming
    a whole new Freddie - maybe even one that his mum might be proud
    of.


    But the path to love is never smooth, and sometimes getting things
    very wrong is an important part of figuring
    out what - and who - you really want.


    A funny, heart-pulling read from one of the UK's leading writers
    of LGBTQ+ teen fiction.



    Simon James Green is the award-winning author of Heartbreak
    Boys, Alex in Wonderland, and the Noah Can't Even
    books.

    A perfect next read for fans of Heartstopper, Boyfriend
    Material, Casey McQuiston, and Adam Silvera.

    *
    *
    *




    **WINNER OF THE BRISTOL TEEN BOOK AWARD**"Heartfelt
    and hilarious" Attitude Magazine


    "Heartwarming... A beautiful gay coming-of-age story"
    The Nerd Daily


    "A hilariously rude, sweetly addictive YA" The
    Guardian


    According to the rule, Freddie has to say "yes".

    Freddie is unremarkable - too unremarkable.
    He doesn't stand out in any way, and in fact teachers and
    fellow students keep forgetting who he is. Even his mum thinks he's
    a disappointment, and spends almost all her
    time at work, producing a TV show.


    After a particularly awful night when he embarrasses himself in
    front of Jasper Perry (the gorgeous teen star
    of his mum's new show), Freddie decides to follow a new, proactive
    philosophy designed to transform his social and romantic life:
    saying 'yes' to every opportunity.


    It works! Freddie finds himself auditioning for the school musical
    (Grease), actually going to parties,
    and flirting with hot new boy Zach! He's becoming
    a whole new Freddie - maybe even one that his mum might be proud
    of.


    But the path to love is never smooth, and sometimes getting things
    very wrong is an important part of figuring
    out what - and who - you really want.


    A funny, heart-pulling read from one of the UK's leading writers
    of LGBTQ+ teen fiction.



    Simon James Green is the award-winning author of Heartbreak
    Boys, Alex in Wonderland, and the Noah Can't Even
    books.

    A perfect next read for fans of Heartstopper, Boyfriend
    Material, Casey McQuiston, and Adam Silvera.